- Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
Telcom Pro's - Switch Technicians unite!  

HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister   

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send Topic Print  
MCTM-V frame shelf 19 will not power up
Read 8101 times

Russ   Offline
RTP, NC
I Love Telcom!!

MCTM-V frame shelf 19 will not power up
Apr 3rd, 2008 at 12:17pm

I am a Tech. on a SL100 switch.

At our campus we had a power outage where the dms switch is located.  This outage was a total building black out to cut over to a new lab to the power that system.

At that time all of my peripherials where up and insv.  What I did was bsy and powered off the duplex inactive side of what i could to save power on the batteries.

For whatever reason I had a shelf 19 in an MCTM-V go down which was up and running before the cut  over and have not been able to power it up since.

At  this time i have checked the power converter in this shelf and rolled it out to another shelf and did not help, checked for bent pins behind that slot of the power converter.  

Rolled out the NT0X91AA and NT0X91AE and that did not help.  

There is a Nortle Bulletin(Power Loss May Require Cap. Drain Tool) 2002000180 / Legacy Ref ID 19940048 about a capacity drain tool.  I have built the tool and tried this but not sure if what i am doing is correct.  Has anyone done this and if they have what spcifically did you do to test this ??  It specifies about a fuse and Iam not sure what fuse on the FSP goes with this particuliar shelf 19 ??

I have rolled a know good breaker switch from shelf 47 to 19 on the FSP and still no luck with powering the shelf 19 up.

I have a PDF which is in a MCAM frame on the botton with breakers two rows CBFA 1-19 & CBFB 1-19. which runs the power to the MCTM-V frame.

If anyone has ideas or thoughts on how to approach this issue I would like to hear them or if u need more info please let me know.

Thanks,

Russ  

IP Logged    

Paul   Offline
Site Administrator
Switch Technician

Southern Maine